Renewing the Mind, Body, and Spirit through juicing

Let’s Walk Today

I made the mistake of staying up late on Sunday night. That caused me to be very tired all day long on Monday. When I finished my day, I did not feel like working out, Being so tired, I simply wanted to take a nap when I got home.  But, instead, I pulled out my Nutr-Bullet, grabbed two watermelon slices, one Roma Tomato, and one Lemon. I put it all in my bullet, filled it with water to the Max line, turned it on and drank it. After 10 minutes,I found myself putting on my workout clothes, getting in my car, and arriving at the track. After a 2 1/2 mile walk, I felt even more energized.

So when you’re feeling tired, try my energy drink. For an even bigger boost, add a little ginger.  You’ll feel better and get more done.  Walking is great exercise.  Find a distance that works for you. Remember, one of the keys to successful walking is using the proper form.  So get up and go walk.

Here are my suggestions: Always stretch before your workout. Your calves, your quads and your hamstrings. Hold each stretch for about 30 seconds. And, lastly bend over and touch your toes for about 25 seconds to stretch your back, raise your arms up over your head stretched to the sky and then begin your walk.

1. Walk at a fast pace. A fast pace is the same as a slow run.

2. Be sure to use your arms. Elbows tucked in tight, and your hands should hit at nose level.

3. When you feel as though you want to slow down, push through. You will feel great when you finish.

4. Don’t Quit

We’d like to hear from you. Tell about your walking adventure and success stories.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud